ACICA State Committees2020-07-06T02:11:40+00:00

ACICA State Committees

In 2020 ACICA established State Committees to assist ACICA in the carrying out of its objectives and foster greater cooperation and engagement across all jurisdictions in Australia. The State Committees may also act in a general advisory capacity in relation to ACICA initiatives and Rules development. Members of the Committees are set out below:

NameExternal Position
The Hon. Wayne Martin AC QC (Patron)Independent Arbitrator
Elizabeth Macknay (Chair)Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills
The Hon. Justice Katrina Banks-SmithFederal Court of Australia
Hazel Brewer
Partner, Holman Fenwick Willan
Kanaga Dharmananda SCBarrister, Quayside Chambers
Paul D. EvansPartner, Quinn Emanuel
David JenawayPartner, Allen & Overy
Dr Sam LuttrellPartner, Clifford Chance
Brian MillarBarrister, Francis Burt Chambers
Jeremy Quan-SingPartner, Allens
Adrienne ParkerPartner, Pinsent Masons
NameExternal Position
Justin Gleeson SC (Patron)Barrister, Banco Chambers
Daisy Mallett (Chair)Partner, King & Wood Mallesons
Gitanjali BajajPartner, DLA Piper
Rob BuchanenPartner, Pinsent Masons
Mark Dempsey SCBarrister, 7 Wentworth Selborne Chambers
The Hon. Kevin Lindgren AM QCIndependent arbitrator
Daniel MeltzBarrister, 12 Wentworth Selborne Chambers
Tamlyn MillsSenior Associate, Norton Rose Fulbright
Beverley NewboldPartner, Minter Ellison
The Hon. Justice James StevensonNSW Supreme Court
Damian SturzakerMarque Lawyers
NameExternal Position
Khory McCormick (Patron)Consultant, Bartley Cohen Lawyers
Joshua Paffey (Chair)Partner, Corrs Chambers Westgarth
Jeremy ChenowethPartner, Ashurst
Kate GrimleyPartner, Deloitte Australia
The Hon. Justice David JacksonSupreme Court of Queensland
Mark JohnstonBarrister, North Quarter Lane Chambers
Lucy MartinezIndependent Counsel & Arbitrator
Liam PrescottPartner, DLA Piper
Russel ThirgoodIndependent Arbitrator
Erika WilliamsSenior Associate, McCullough Robertson
NameExternal Position
The Hon. John Mansfield AM QC (Patron)Independent arbitrator
Ian Nosworthy (Chair)Independent counsel, arbitrator & mediator
Arthur BraiottaSenior Corporate Lawyer, Santos
Julia DreostiPrincipal, Lipman Karas
Nicholas FloreaniBarrister, Jeffcott Chambers
David GasznerPartner, Thomson Geer Lawyers
Vanessa GorePartner, Dentons
Matthew HawkeSpecial Counsel, Cowell Clarke
Ian MaitlandPartner, Wallmans Lawyers
Brigid O’NeillLegal Principal & Consultant, BON Advisory
Andrew RobertsonPartner, Piper Alderman
Robert WilliamsBarrister, Hanson Chambers
NameExternal Position
The Hon. Clyde Croft AM SC (Patron)Independent arbitrator
Bronwyn Lincoln (Chair)Partner, Corrs Chambers Westgarth
Monique CarrollDirector & principal lawyer, Cite Legal
Chad CatterwellPartner, Herbert Smith Freehills
Nick LongleyPartner, Holman Fenwick Willan
The Hon. Justice Kevin LyonsSupreme Court of Victoria
Jonathon McTiguePartner, Clayton Utz
Leah RatcliffCounsel, Jones Day
Nick RudgePartner, Allens
Raini ZambelliBarrister, List A Barristers
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!