Cooperation Agreements2019-10-12T21:41:36+00:00

Cooperation agreements

ACICA is a founding member of the Asia Pacific Regional Arbitration Group (APRAG) established in 2004. APRAG is a regional federation of arbitration associations that has, as its objective, the improvement of standards and the growth of knowledge of international arbitration in the region.

ACICA is the only Australian member of the International Federation of Commercial Arbitration Institutions (IFCAI). IFCAI aims to establish and maintain permanent relations between commercial arbitration institutions, foster a broad exchange of information on all aspects of arbitration and conciliation, encourage the responsible use of these dispute resolution techniques and facilitate the exchange of information on member organisation services.

ACICA is also a signatory to co-operation agreements with over 30 global arbitral bodies.  These include:

  • Abu Dhabi Commercial Conciliation and Arbitration Centre (ADCCAC)
  • American Arbitration Association (AAA)
  • Austrian Federal Economic Chamber
  • Arbitration Centre of Sri Lanka National Council of international Chamber of Commerce
  • Arbitration Center of Mexico (CAM)
  • Arbitration Institute of Stockholm Chamber of Commerce
  • Arbitration office of the Ministry of Thailand
  • Belgian Centre for Arbitration and Mediation (CEPANI)
  • British Columbia International Commercial Arbitration Centre
  • China Maritime Arbitration Commission (CMAC)
  • Commercial Arbitration Association of the Republic of China (Taiwan)
  • Court of Arbitration of the Polish Chamber of Commerce
  • Deutsche Institution Fur Schiedsgerichtsbarkerkeit e. V (DIS)
  • FICCI Arbitration and Conciliation Tribunal (FACT)
  • Greek Arbitration Association
  • Hungarian Chamber of Commerce
  • Indonesian National Board of Arbitration (BANI Arbitration Center)
  • International Centre for Alternative Dispute Resolution, India (ICADR)
  • Indian Council of Arbitration
  • International Centre for the Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID) — ACICA is a nominated Australian contact for ICSID proceedings in Australia.
  • Japan Commercial Arbitration Association
  • Korean Commercial Arbitration Board
  • Kuala Lumpur Regional Centre for Arbitration
  • Mauritius Chamber of Commerce and Industry (MCCI) Arbitration and Mediation Centre (MARC)
  • Mediterranean and Middle East Institute of Arbitration
  • Chamber of National and International Arbitration of Milan
  • Nanjing Arbitration Commission
  • Netherlands Arbitration Institute
  • Permanent Court of Arbitration, The Hague (PCA)
  • Qatar International Center for Conciliation and Arbitration
  • Regional Centre for Arbitration at Cairo
  • Scottish Council for Arbitration (SCA)
  • Singapore International Arbitration Centre (SIAC)
  • Swiss Arbitration Association
  • Tokyo Maritime Arbitration Commission of the Japan Shipping Exchange
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!