CORRS CHAMBERS WESTGARTH

OUR FIRM

Corrs Chambers Westgarth is a world class law firm committed to driving Australia’s competitiveness and its economic engagement with Asia. We advise major organisations on the matters most important to them, bridging the gap between business issues and legal practice.

With offices in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, and Perth as well as strong partnering relationships globally and throughout the Asia Pacific region, we are ideally placed to support clients whose businesses extend internationally and nationally.

Our lawyers work across geographic boundaries and practice areas to help our clients achieve their strategic business goals. We have the resources necessary to serve our clients’ needs, no matter how large the transaction or complex the issue. We are consistently involved in the highest profile work in the Asia Pacific region and in Australia.

INTERNATIONAL ARBITRATION

Corrs has extensive experience in international arbitration. Our people have run ad hoc and institutional arbitrations under a number of international arbitration models including disputes with a seat of arbitration in Australia as well as jurisdictions such as Europe, Singapore, Hong Kong, Dubai and New York.

Corrs acts for many of Australia’s top 100 companies, as well as international corporations (five of the top 50 Fortune 100 companies) doing business in Australia and overseas.

We draw on our multi‐disciplinary national team to support our client’s strategic as well as forensic legal needs to achieve success in International Arbitrations.

Our International Arbitration team is supported by sophisticated inhouse trial support technologies as well as project and document management expertise. We create virtual data rooms and electronic case management databases, which are web based to allow multiple users to access documents at the same time from any location.

These technologies allow us to run international arbitrations almost anywhere in the world, with round the clock access to materials by our teams either on the ground overseas or based in Australia.

For more information visit our website www.corrs.com.au.

CONTACTS

Sydney
Robert Regan
Tel +61 2 9210 6620
robert.regan@corrs.com.au

James Whittaker
Tel +61 2 9210 6667
james.whittaker@corrs.com.au

Brisbane
Rod Dann
Tel +61 7 3228 9434
rod.dann@corrs.com.au

Matthew Muir
Tel +61 7 3228 9816
matthew.muir@corrs.com.au

Frances Williams
Tel +617 3228 9332
frances.williams@corrs.com.au

Melbourne

Andrew Stephenson
Tel +61 3 9672 3358
andrew.stephenson@corrs.com.au

Ben Davidson
Tel +61 3 9672 3500
ben.davidson@corrs.com.au

Richard Leder
Tel +61 3 9672 3489
richard.leder@corrs.com.au

Perth
Kirsty Sutherland
Tel +61 8 9460 1620
kirsty.sutherland@corrs.com.au

Chris Ryder
Tel + 61 8 9460 1606
chris.ryder@corrs.com.au