MINTER ELLISON

ABOUT MINTER ELLISON

MinterEllison has an excellent track record and is independently recognised as a market leader in the strategic resolution of disputes across Australia. Our practice has renowned depth of knowledge and expertise in every mainland capital city of Australia, as well as New Zealand and Hong Kong, which enables us to meet our clients’ needs quickly and seamlessly and to access courts in all jurisdictions expeditiously.

Our dispute resolution team offers alternative forms of dispute resolution such as arbitration and mediation as well as specialist expertise in complex commercial litigation. We handle commercial disputes arising in a globalised marketplace and frequently work with multinational corporations involved in joint venture arrangements with domestic partners or in regional disputes.

Our specialist arbitration team operates both nationally and internationally across a range of major arbitration institutions including dealing with a range of domestic and cross‐border disputes for major corporates.

Our approach is strategic, with a single‐minded emphasis on identifying and meeting our clients’ commercial objectives.

CONTACTS

For more information about Minter Ellison, please visit our website or contact one of the partners listed below.

For more information visit our website.

Sydney
Beverley Newbold, Partner
Ph: +61 2 9921 4894
Email:  beverley.newbold@minterellison.com

Melbourne
Scott Chesterman, Partner
Ph: +61 3 8608 2614
Email: scott.chesterman@minterellison.com

Brisbane
Chris Douglas, Partner
Ph: +61 7 3119 6227
Email: chris.douglas@minterellison.com

Adelaide & Darwin
Adam Bannister, Partner
Ph: +61 8 8233 5616
Email: adam.bannister@minterellison.com

Canberra
Andrew Gill, Partner
Ph: +61 2 6225 3260
Email: andrew.gill@minterellison.com

Perth
Mike Hales, Partner
Ph: +61 8 6186 7825
Email: mike.hales@minterellison.com

New Zealand
Mark Sandelin, Partner
Ph: +64 9 353 9813
Email: mark.sandelin@minterellison.co.nz

Greater China (including Hong Kong, Beijing, Shanghai and Ulaanbaatar)
Stephen Yip, Partner
Ph: +852 2841 6843
Email: steven.yip@minterellison.com

London
Michael Whalley, Partner
Ph: +44 (0)20 7429 2784
Email: michael.whalley@minterellison.com