Judicial Liaison Committee

ACICA works closely with the Australian judiciary to promote harmonisation of approach to arbitration‐related court proceedings.  The ACICA Judicial Liaison Committee, with its expertise in judicial and arbitral experience, is an integral part of the Australian arbitration infrastructure.

The Committee consists of judicial officers from all courts in Australia, along with ACICA President Alex Baykitch AM.

Committee MemberCourt or Position
The Honourable Chief Justice James Allsop AO (Chair)Chief Justice of the Federal Court of Australia
The Honourable Tim Anderson QCJustice of the Supreme Court of South Australia
The Honourable Justice Richard RefshaugeSupreme Court of Australian Capital Territory
The Honourable Chief Justice Tom BathurstSupreme Court of New South Wales
The Honourable Justice James DouglasSupreme Court of Queensland
The Honourable Justice Clyde CroftSupreme Court of Victoria
The Honourable Chief Justice Wayne MartinSupreme Court of Western Australia
The Honourable Justice Judith KellySupreme Court of the Northern Territory
The Honourable Justice John MiddletonFederal Court of Australia